About

Oh, hello! Welcome to all of you randos on the interweb that have come across this blog (and for some odd reason liked what they saw). Nice to meet you all, even if I’m not really meeting you and you are just reading my babbling. My name is Jory. Welcome to the Year of RL Stine blog. In this post you will find a little bit of random information about myself, as well as what the hell even this blog is about.

I’m a late 20-something that has decided to re-read every single R.L. Stine book. From Fear Street to Goosebumps, I have decided that I am going to tackle them all, and I’m going to tackle them pushing 30. Why, you ask? Well, because the world is a complete dumpster fire right now and I need a good fucking laugh. I mean, we’ve got a Flaming Hot Cheeto for a President, for crying out loud. This blog (and re-reading all of the Stine canon) will be good for my mental health, and anyone else’s that just needs a good laugh.

Now, in no way are these reviews going to even be coherent. Most of the time they are just going to be me screaming and swearing (with a whole lot of .gifs thrown in). Sometimes they’ll be crude and rude, and other times they will be high praise (I’m looking at you, One Day at Horrorland). I’m hoping I can bring some humor to everyone’s lives in a time that we really could fucking use some.

Outside of me deciding to throw myself back into the world of Stine, I am a socially awkward fat bitch that has very little skills but a variety of interests where I get borderline obsessive. I am a baker and a writer (or I like to call myself one) who is obsessed with true crime, hoarding cookbooks, and Twin Peaks. I compulsively make lists, am obsessed with podcasts, and am a self-proclaimed comedy nerd.

In case you are still reading, you’ve made it this far. I’m proud of you. There are other places around the interweb you can find me, and here they are:

twitter | last.fm | goodreads

Welcome to the madness, you guys. In the words of the infamous R.L. Stine…reader beware, you’re in for a scare!

Leave a Reply

